What chair do I use?

Context

A common topic of developers is the chair we sit on. Well what chair do I use?

reddit

The popular choice is not always the best choice. The Ikea Markus shows a lot on those discussions. Ikea creates cheap, easy to find, good enough product. It is understandable to see this one so much.

markus

In fact I own one and I still use it from time to time like on this open table about gamification:

alois+markus

But this is more a "chilling chair" than a work chair. My main one is not a chair, it is a stool.

Ergonomic Stool

Note that an ergonomic stool is also known as a kneeling chair.

my stool

Why?

Science currently mostly says that they are best for my health. I like my health so why not?

Which?

You can find a lot of different model online. I do not really know which one I use. I don't because I got mine for free online.

They can be quite cheap. 20€ second-handed or around 100€ new.

lbc1

and if you don't like it, put it back online. I won't judge.



Tags: hardware, ergonomy

← Back home